Hi Prospectors,

Patch 2.5, our last patch for this closed beta is gonna be live tomorrow with the following fixes and adjustments.

We aim to have the maintenance at 10 AM CEST / 7 PM AEDT / 4 AM EDT on the 21st of April. Please remember the ingame announcements are currently not working, you will lose your gear if you are on the planet when the maintenance starts!

Adjustments

Reduced damage of high tier weapons:
• PKR Maelstrom: Damage reduced from 8 to 7
• KBR Longshot: Damage reduced from 39 to 35
• Advocate: Damage reduced from 10 to 9
• Asp Flechette: Damage reduced from 12 to 10
• KOR-47: Damage reduced from 15 to 13
• Hammer: Damage reduced from 31 to 28
• Voltaic Brute: Damage reduced from 12 to 10
• Basilisk: Damage reduced from 40 to 34

• Voltaic Brute: Increased horizontal and vertical recoil for Brute

• Slightly reduced recoil reduction when in ADS with a scope

• Damage amplification for weapons with a high penetration value now can't exceed 30% against lower-tier armors

Info

• Fixed some additional exploits that could be abused
• Implemented more cheat detection and prevention

Known Issues

• Data in the battlelog can sometimes show misleading data

As usual, please feel free to share your feedback with us.

Thank you for your patience Prospectors and thank you for participating in Closed Beta 2

Any feedback? Please share it with us in our discord server

SHARE

Back to top