Consumer Information and Information concerning the exercise of the

Right of Withdrawal regarding the Game “THE CYCLE“

including the Game Shop

消费者信息以及涉及游戏《风暴奇侠》

包括游戏商店的

撤回权的行使的信息

YAGER Development GmbH

 

 

下述信息并不构成有关游戏《THE CYCLE》的条款及细则,仅作信息提供用。

 

游戏《THE CYCLE》的适用用户条款及细则均于 YAGER 的《条款及细则》中载明,请于此查阅。链接!

 

游戏内商店的适用用户条款与细则可于此查阅,经由 Epic 游戏商城的形式提供,该商店的提供方为第三方服务供应商 Epic Games,而非 YAGER。

 

下述信息可以随时进行下载、保存或者打印。

 

 

  1. 供应商以及合约伙伴

 

YAGER Development GmbH (“YAGER”)

Pfuelstraße 5

 

Berlin 10997

Germany

授权代表公司的董事(Geschäftsführer):Timo Ullmann, Phillip Schellbach (董事总经理)

 

Amtsgericht Berlin Charlottenburg – HRB 78261 B

USt-IdNr. DE212404124

 

电话:+49 30 695976-60

网址:https://thecycle.game

电子邮箱:support@yager.de

 

  1. 服务综述

 

  1. a) 游戏《THE CYCLE》由YAGER运营。
  2. b) 游戏由第三方服务供应商 Epic Games 提供,玩家可以通过 Epic Games 帐户系统以及 Epic Games 商店进行访问。
  3. c) 玩家必须注册并创建一个 Epic Games 帐户以使用游戏服务。
  4. d) 通过游戏可访问的游戏内商店也由 Epic Games 运营,在该商店内,玩家可以购买特定的用于游戏内的虚拟商品与道具以及功能(下称“虚拟收益”)。该商店由 Epic Games 运营,所有发生于该商店内的购买与交易都受 Epic Games 的适用条款与细则的约束。对于该等交易与购买以及 Epic Games 针对 Epic Games 商店的条款与细则,YAGER 没有管控权。

 

  1. 功能性与互用性

 

  1. a) 网页上以及游戏内语言为英语。
  2. b) 游戏被称为“多人在线游戏”。内含可供访问的游戏内商店(由上述内容所描述的第三方供应商运营),商店提供虚拟货币,以及付费性质的额外功能。
  3. 语言

本协议可以使用英语订立。

  1. 费用
  2. c) 《THE CYCLE》网页的使用以及游戏的游玩是免费的。可供游戏内使用的高级功能以及虚拟道具与货币以及虚拟收益均可通过游戏内商店购买。
  3. d) 用户需悉知,根据其与各自的移动、网络或其他连接供应商所签订的协议,为访问网站以及进行游戏所必需的网络连接可以产生费用。

 

  1. 订立合同

 

为进行游戏,用户需要注册并创建一个 Epic Games 用户帐户。

如何注册并创建一个 Epic Games 用户帐户:

o             点击网页内的“现在免费开玩”按钮以注册用户。随后,注册者需要完成密码以及有效电子邮件地址这类必要内容的填写。访问用户帐户时需要用到电子邮件地址以及密码。除所选用户名已被其他用户注册的情况,只要用户名符合技术以及/或者法律限制,用户就可以自由选择。

 

o             点击“注册”按钮即表明用户接受使用条款,尤其包括《YAGER终端用户许可协议》/可通过链接查阅的《THE CYCLE》游戏的《使用条款》,以及《隐私政策》。

 

o             点击“进行游戏”即可完成注册流程,该表单会被发送至Epic Games。

 

o             随后,一封自动生成的确认邮件会下发至用户所提供的电子邮箱。

 

o             用户可以通过确认邮件内所附的超链接激活他们的用户帐户(双向确认)。通过点击发送至用户邮箱的超链接,视为用户提交一份有约束力的提议以就网站以及在线游戏的使用与进行订立合同。

 

o             通过接受用户首次登录以及为其提供服务,视为Epic Games接受用户就在线游戏订立协议的提议,同时用户帐户创建完成。

 

在Epic Games商店内购买虚拟收益:

  1. a) 通过游戏商店(以Epic Games商店的形式进行提供),在有偿的情况下,用户可以通过虚拟货币购买所提供的虚拟收益。在有偿的情况下,视乎各自的报价,用户可以访问游戏商店来选择他们想要购买的虚拟收益的类型与数量。所有在《The Cycle》游戏内涉及实际货币的购买均通过Epic Games商店第三方服务完成。
  2. b) 第三方(例:Epic Games商店)运营的各类APP商店的购买流程均受不同APP商店条款的约束。
  3. c) 游戏商店供应商与从游戏商店购买虚拟收益的用户彼此会订立合同,合同的订立是有偿的。
  4. d) 虚拟收益一经记入用户帐户,YAGER就已履行其义务。YAGER保留无条件拒绝用户购买或拒绝其对虚拟收益的使用的权利。

虚拟收益的获取与使用

  1. a) 依据上述内容所涉购买流程,如果用户通过游戏商店获取虚拟收益,根据具体在售情况,虚拟收益将被记入用户帐户。在游戏可用且于合同条款有效期内,用户被允许(非独占地)使用虚拟收益来根据游戏规则调整游戏体验。虚拟收益仅能于游戏内且仅能在用户帐户处于激活状态时使用。
  2. b) 通常,用户仅可以在他们同意并知悉他们失去撤回权,或撤回权已经过期(例:按时间)之后使用虚拟收益。
  3. c) 无使用虚拟收益的额外协议:虚拟收益的使用是游戏行为,用户在游戏规则以及所提供特性范围内,行使他们指定游戏特性以及调整游戏体验的权利。涉及虚拟收益或虚拟货币的交易并非实际的交易合约,而应视为游戏行为。
  4. d) 虚拟收益的使用权最晚可以持续至与YAGER的协议终止;如果协议终止,使用权会在协议终止生效时结束。所有“购买”的虚拟收益中所涉及的以及未用的权利,均会在协议终止生效时过时,且无权获得赔偿以及/或者退款。
  5. e) 虚拟收益无法被转换回法定货币,亦无法被转换成(虚拟或实际)商品。无法退回以及/或者退款。

 

  1. 终止

 

游戏使用协议的期限与终止相关内容在 YAGER 关于《THE CYCLE》的《条款与细则》的 15 节中载明,即:

15.1 期限:本协议所订立期限不确定,会随其终止而结束。终止通知必须以文字形式发出(电子邮件即可)。

15.2 由用户终止。通过向 support@yager.de 发送终止通知,用户可以随时终止该协议。

15.3 由 YAGER 终止。

15.3.1 以认购的特别规定为准,提供为期十四(14)天的文字提醒通知,YAGER 可以随时无故终止本协议。

15.3.2 由于不可控因素终止本协议,通知期更短或不发出通知的法定权利不受影响。

15.3.3 考虑到具体情况下的所有方面且权衡涉事双方利益,如若无法合理预期其中一方能在协定的期限内或在通知期到期前继续合同关系,需给出不可控因素。

15.3.4 不可控因素包括(但不限于):

  • 如果用户涉及作弊、使用机器人、金融诈骗或者严重滥用漏洞。特此告知用户,YAGER 将会在无提前警告的情况下迅速中止用户对游戏的所有访问以保护游戏的公正性与名誉。
  • 如果用户违反了适用法律或《条款与细则》、《游戏规则》以及/或者虚拟收益的使用规则;
  • 如果用户有拖欠的应付未付款项;
  • 如果用户造成付款纠纷或退单;
  • 用户通过第三方(例:社交网络运营商)的注册功能获得 YAGER 帐户的访问权,如果第三方请求 YAGER 删除用户数据以及/或者采取任何类似举措,或者限制 YAGER 对数据的访问。

15.3.5 YAGER 保留在未来终止游戏运营的权利。在这种情况下,YAGER 将提前三个月宣布游戏服务终止,以及宣布任何针对此情况可能提供的过度服务。

15.4 终止的影响。

15.5 终止一经生效,用户帐户将被删除,包括该等帐户内所有仍存在的虚拟收益。所有用户发布于网站的内容将要么被移除,要么与内容关联的用户名称将被移除。如果所发布内容(尤其是有关其个人行为的)违反了用户的义务,又或者我方有删除对应内容的法律义务,再或对应内容影响了一般人格权,那么用户可以坚持或全部或部分移除其发布的内容。

15.6 在 YAGER 进行非正常终止的情况下,如果用户的帐户被合法地封禁,除非用户事先得到 YAGER 的书面许可,否则用户不被允许创建新帐户。为执行本条款,尤其是如果用户涉及机器人使用、作弊、为自己或第三方服务发布广告或金融诈骗,YAGER 可以保留必要的数据以防止用户创建新帐户从而继续类似违规行为。YAGER 可以防止用户创建新帐户,可以在没有事先警告的情况下立即中止用户所创建的新帐户。

15.7 如果 YAGER 对于用户进行的非正常终止负有责任,那么仅会根据被视为“经由用户帐户以实际货币所购买”(如4.5.3所述)的未使用的那部分高级货币进行补偿。这种情况下,YAGER 会根据仍记在用户帐户的高级货币按比例对用户进行补偿。用户的进一步索赔将不被接受,除非在本《条款与细则》中另有规定。

 

  1. 撤回权

 

Epic Games商店的交易

注意:就用户在 Epic 游戏商城购买而言,他将会与 Epic Games 产生交易合约而非与 YAGER。因此,发生于 Epic Games 商店中的购买将适用于 Epic Games 商店的条款与细则。任何消费者的撤回权都将由适用的 Epic Games 条款与细则以及适用法律所决定。

适用的 Epic Games 商店条款与细则以及退款政策可于此参阅。

 

直接与 YAGER 交易

用户不会直接与 YAGER 进行任何合约交易与购买。

然而,如若用户确与 YAGER 发生了任何直接的交易与购买,则适用于下述的撤回权条款:

开始——

撤回权

你方有权在14天内无理由撤回合约。

撤回期将会于合约订立之时起的14天后过期。

为行使撤回权,你方必须通知我方

 

YAGER Development GmbH (“YAGER”)

Pfuelstraße 5

Berlin 10997

Germany

 

电话:+49 30 695976-60

电子邮箱:support@yager.de

 

 

你方需通过一份明确的声明(例:邮寄的信函、传真或电子邮件)来告知我方,你方从此合约中撤回的决定。你方可以使用在此所附的撤回模板,不过这并非必须。

 

为满足撤回的截止期限,你方仅需要在撤回期过期前发出关于自己行使撤回权的信函即可。

撤回的影响

如果你方从此合约中撤回,我方当补偿所有从你方收取的款项,包括邮运费(除开由于你方不选择我方所提供的最便宜的标准邮运方式而导致的追加费用),在任何情况下,补偿都会于我方知悉你方决定从此合约中退出之日后的 14 天内进行。我方会使用你方最初用于交易的付款方式完成补偿,除非你方另有明确示意。无论如何,该补偿都不会对你方造成任何额外费用。

 

如果你方此前的请求在撤回期间开始,你方当按已经提供的服务比例向我方支付一笔合理的费用,直至你方通知我方就本合约中所提供的全部服务根据本协议的规定行使撤回权为止。

 

 

——结束——

 

——撤回表格模板开始——

撤回表格模板

仅当你方想要从此合约中退出时,才完成并归还此表格。

 

(*) 删除不合适项。

发送至

YAGER Development GmbH (“YAGER”)

Pfuelstraße 5

 

Berlin 10997

Germany

电子邮箱:support@yager.de

 

 

o             我/我们(*) 特此通知我/我们(*) 退出我的/我们的(*)下列物品的销售合同(*) / 下列服务的条款(*) ,

o             订购于(*)/收到于(*),

o             消费者姓名,

o             消费者地址,

o             消费者签名(仅适用于此表为纸质档的情况),

o             日期

 

请删除不适用项。

 

——撤回表格模板结束

 

Consumer Information: Summary of product description

消费者信息:产品描述概要

Consumer Information and Information concerning the exercise of the Right of Withdrawal regarding the Game “THE CYCLE“ including the Game Shop

YAGER Development GmbH

 

The following information does not constitute terms and conditions regarding the game „THE CYCLE“ but serves for informational purposes.

The applicable user terms and conditions for the game “THE CYCLE” are set forth in YAGER’s Terms and Conditions which are accessible here. EULA!

The applicable user terms and conditions for the in-game shop, which is provided in the form of the Epic Games Store which is provided not by YAGER but by Epic Games as a third party service provider, can be found here.

The following information may downloaded and stored or printed at any time.

 

1.    Provider and Contractual Partner

YAGER Development GmbH (“YAGER”)

Pfuelstraße 5

10997 Berlin

Germany

Directors entitled to represent the company (Geschäftsführer): Timo Ullmann, Phillip Schellbach (Managing Directors)

Amtsgericht Berlin Charlottenburg – HRB 78261 B

USt-IdNr. DE212404124

Phone: +49 30 695976-60

Web: https://thecycle.game

Email: support@yager.de

2.    General Description of the Service

a)      YAGER operates the game “THE CYCLE”.

b)      This game is accessible to the player through the Epic Games Account system and the Epic Games Store, as provided by the third party service provider Epic Games.

c)      To use and play the game, the player must register and set up an Epic Games account.

d)      Epic Games also operates the in-game shop accessible via the game, in which the player may purchase certain virtual goods and items and functionalities to be used within the game (“Virtual Benefits”). This shop is operated by Epic Games and purchases and transactions made there are subject to Epic Games’ applicable terms and conditions. YAGER has no control over such transactions and purchases and Epic Games’ terms and conditions for the Epic Games shop.

3.    Functionality and Interoperability

a)         The language used on the website and in the game is English.

b)        The Game is a so-called “multiplayer online game”. It also provides access to an in-game shop (as operated by the third party provider as described above) that offers virtual currency and additional functionalities for a charge.

1.    Language

The Agreement may be concluded in English.

2.    Costs

c)         Using the THE CYCLE website and playing the Game is free of charge. Premium functionalities and virtual items and currency and Virtual Benefits to be used in the Game are available for purchase from the in-game shop.

d)        Users are advised that there may be costs incurred by the connection to the internet necessary to access the website and play the Game, depending on the contractual agreement of the Users with the provider of their mobile, internet or other connection.

3.    Conclusion of Contract

In order to play the Game, Users need to register and set up an Epic Games User Account.

How to register and set up an Epic Games User Account:

  • To register Users click the button „PLAY NOW FOR FREE” on the Website. Afterwards they need to complete the mandatory fields requiring their first name, username, name of the fantasy club, password and a valid email address. Email address and password are needed to access the User Account. Unless another user has already chosen the user name, Users are free in their selection provided it adheres to technical and/or legal limitations.
  • By clicking the button „ Register” the Users accept the terms of use, including in particular the YAGER End User License Agreement/Terms of Use for the Game THE CYCLE accessible via link and the privacy policy.
  • The click on the button „Play Now” completes the registration process and the form is sent to Epic Games.
  • An automatically generated confirmation email is then sent to the email address the User provided.
  • With the hyper-link included in the confirmation email Users can active their User Account (double opt-in). By clicking the hyper-link sent to the Users they submit a binding offer to conclude a contract regarding the use of the Website and the Online-Game.
  • By accepting the first login and providing its service, Epic Games accepts the Users’ offer to conclude an agreement regarding the Online-Game and the User Account is set up.

Purchase of Virtual Benefits in the Epic Games Store:

  1. Via the Game Shop (as provided in the form of the Epic Games Store) Users have, subject to a charge, access to Virtual Benefits available for purchase with virtual money. Users may access the Game Shop to choose, subject to a charge and depending on the respective offer, the type and number of Virtual Benefits they wish to purchase. All purchases with real money in The Cycle are made via the Epic Games Store third party service.
  2. The purchase procedure for various app stores which are operated by third parties (e.g. the Epic Games Store) are subject to the terms of the respective app store.
  3. A contract is concluded between the provider of the Game Shop and Users purchasing Virtual Benefits from the Game Shop, subject to a charge.
  4. YAGER has fulfilled its obligation once the Virtual Benefits have been credited to the User Account. YAGER reserves the right to reject a User’s purchase or use of Virtual Benefits, without specifying any reason for such rejection.

Acquisition and Use of Virtual Benefits

  1. In the event that a User acquires Virtual Benefits via the Game Shop, depending on availability, according to the purchase procedure as set above, the Virtual Benefits will be credited to the User Account. Users are permitted (non-exclusively) to use the Virtual Benefits, while the Game is available and during the term of the Agreement, to modify the gaming experience according to the Game Rules. Virtual Benefits can only be used in the Game and only while the User Account is active.
  2. As a rule, Users may only use Virtual Benefits after they have expressed their consent and have acknowledged that they lose their right of withdrawal or the right of withdrawal has expired otherwise (e.g. by time).
  3. No additional Contract using Virtual Benefits: The use of Virtual Benefits is an act of playing the game and the Users exercise their right to specify characteristics of the Game and modify the gaming experience within the Game Rules and provided features. Transactions with Virtual Benefits or Virtual Currencies are no actual contracts but acts of playing the Game.
  4. The right of use in the Virtual Benefits ends at the latest when the Agreement with YAGER ends; if the Agreement is terminated it ends when the termination becomes effective. Any right in Virtual Benefits “purchased” and not used by the time the termination becomes effective will lapse without the entitlement for compensation and/or refund.
  5. Virtual Benefits cannot be changed back into legal tender or into (virtual or real) goods. No return and/or refund is possible.

4.    Termination

The term and termination of the agreement to use the Game is set forth in section 15 of the YAGER Terms and Conditions for THE CYCLE, which read:

15.1 Term: This agreement is concluded for an indefinite period of time and ends with its termination. Termination notices must be given in text form (email will suffice).

15.2 Termination by Users. Users may terminate this agreement at any time by sending a termination notice to support@yager.de.

15.3 Termination by YAGER.

15.3.1 Subject to the special stipulations for Subscription, YAGER may terminate this Agreement at any time without cause, giving fourteen (14) days’ notice in text form.

15.3.2 The statutory right to terminate this Agreement for a compelling reason with a shorter notice or even without notice shall remain unaffected.

15.3.3 A compelling reason is given if one party, taking into account all the circumstances of the specific case and weighing the interests of both parties, cannot reasonably be expected to continue the contractual relationship for the agreed term or until the expiry of a notice period.

15.3.4 Compelling reasons include for example (without limitation):

  • If the User is engaged in cheating, use of bots, financial fraud or severe abuse of bugs. The User is hereby advised that YAGER will, without prior warning, immediately suspend all access of the User to the Game in these circumstances to protect the integrity and reputation of the Game.
  • If the User is culpably in violation of applicable law or of these Terms and Conditions, the Game Rules and/or use rules for Virtual Benefits;
  • If the User is in arrears with the payment of fees due;
  • If the User issues a payment dispute or charge-back;
  • If third parties (e.g. social network operators), through whose registration function the User gains access to his Account at YAGER, requests YAGER to delete the user data and/or to undertake any comparable actions or limits YAGER access to data.

15.3.5 YAGER reserves the right to terminate the operation of the Game in the future. In such an event, YAGER will announce the cessation of the game three months in advance and any transition services it may offer in the future for such case.

15.4 Effects of termination.

15.5 Once the termination becomes effective, the Users’ Accounts will be deleted, including any Virtual Benefits still present on these User Accounts. Content posted by the User on the Website will either be removed, or the User’s name associated with the Content will be removed instead. Users may insist on the removal – wholly or in part – of Content provided by them in the event that the Content constitutes either a breach of the Users’ obligations, in particular with regard to their conduct, or if there is a legal obligation to delete, or the Content affects general rights of personality.

15.6 In case of extraordinary termination by YAGER, the User is not permitted to create a new User Account if his account(s) was/were rightfully blocked unless he has the express prior written permission of YAGER. To enforce this provision, in particular if the User was involved in botting, cheating, advertising for his own or third party services or financial fraud, YAGER may retain data necessary to prevent that User from creating additional Accounts to carry out similar violations. YAGER may prevent the User from creating additional User Accounts and immediately suspend additional User Accounts created by such User without prior warning.

15.7 If YAGER is responsible for the extraordinary termination by the User, then it will only provide compensation for the portions unused Premium Currency that count as “bought by the User’s Accounts for real money” as specified in 4.5.3. In this case, YAGER will reimburse the User the pro-rated value of Premium Currency still credited to his Accounts. Further claims of the User are excluded unless otherwise specified in these Terms and Conditions.

5.    Right of withdrawal

Transactions in the Epic Games Store

Note: Insofar as the User makes a purchase in the Epic Games Store, he will enter into a contract with Epic Games and not with YAGER. Therefore, in regard to such purchase in the Epic Games Store, the terms and conditions of the Epic Games Store will apply. Any consumer right of withdrawal will be determined by the applicable Epic Games terms and conditions and the applicable laws.

The applicable Epic Games Store terms and conditions and refund policy can be found here.

Transactions directly with YAGER

It is not foreseen that the User will make any direct contractual transactions and purchases with YAGER directly.

However, in case the User will make any direct contractual transactions and purchases with YAGER, the following right of withdrawal will apply:

 

Beginning —

Right of Withdrawal

You have the right to withdraw from the contract within 14 days without giving any reason.

The withdrawal period will expire after 14 days from the day of the conclusion of the contract.

To exercise the right of withdrawal, you must inform us

 

YAGER Development GmbH (“YAGER”)

Pfuelstraße 5

10997 Berlin

Germany

Phone: +49 30 695976-60

Email: support@yager.de

 

of your decision to withdraw from this contract by an unequivocal statement (e.g. a letter sent by post, fax or e-mail). You may use the attached model withdrawal form, but it is not obligatory.

To meet the withdrawal deadline, it is sufficient for you to send your communication concerning your exercise of the right of withdrawal before the withdrawal period has expired.

Effects of withdrawal

If you withdraw from this contract, we shall reimburse to you all payments received from you, including the costs of delivery (with the exception of the supplementary costs resulting from your choice of a type of delivery other than the least expensive type of standard delivery offered by us), without undue delay and in any event not later than 14 days from the day on which we are informed about your decision to withdraw from this contract. We will carry out such reimbursement using the same means of payment as you used for the initial transaction, unless you have expressly agreed otherwise; in any event, you will not incur any fees as a result of such reimbursement.

If you have requested that the be commenced during the withdrawal period, you shall pay us a reasonable amount equal to the proportion of the services already provided up to the time you notify us of the exercise of the right of withdrawal in respect of this agreement in relation to the total services provided for in the agreement.

— End —

 

—Beginning of Model Withdrawal Form —

Model withdrawal form

Complete and return this form only if you wish to withdraw from the contract.

(*) Delete as appropriate.

To

YAGER Development GmbH (“YAGER”)

Pfuelstraße 5

10997 Berlin

Germany

Email: support@yager.de

    • I/We (*) hereby give notice that I/We (*) withdraw from my/our (*) contract of the sale of the following goods (*)/ for the provision of the following service (*),
    • Ordered on (*)/ received on (*),
    • Name of consumer(s),
    • Address of consumer(s),
    • Signature of consumer(s) (only if this form is notified on paper),
    • Date

Please delete where inapplicable.

— End Model Withdrawal Form